A multicenter, international, randomized, active comparator-controlled, double-blind, double-dummy, parallel-group, 2-arm, Phase 3 study to compare the efficacy and safety of the oral FXIa inhibitor asundexian (BAY 2433334) with apixaban for the prevention of stroke or systemic embolism in male and female participants aged 18 years and older with atrial fibrillation at risk for stroke.

National Leader: Christopher Hammett

Lead HREC: A/Prof David Colquhoun

Status: Recruiting

No. of Patients Currently Recruited:                                No. of Patients Required:  511

Participating Australian and New Zealand Sites:

  1. James Shaw, The Alfred, VIC
  2. John Amerena, Barwon Health, Geelong, VIC
  3. Tim Kleinig, Royal Adelaide Hospital, SA
  4. Atifur Rahman, Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD
  5. Dennis Cordato, Liverpool Hospital, NSW
  6. Gary Gan, Blacktown Hospital, NSW
  7. Rohan Poulter, Sunshine Coast University Hospital, QLD
  8. Bruce Campbell, Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC
  9. Philip Choi, Box Hill Hospital, VIC
  10. Astin Lee, Wollongong Hospital, NSW
  11. Anandroop Lahiri, Flinders Med Centre, SA
  12. David Cross, GenesisCare, QLD
  13. Peter Blombery, The Avenue Cardiovascular, VIC
  14. Scott McKenzie, The Prince Charles Hospital, QLD
  15. Christopher Hammett, Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital, QLD
  16. Carlos Garcia Esperon, John Hunter Hospital, NSW
  17. Ernesto Oqueli, Grampians Health, Ballarat VIC
  18. Jamie Morton, GenesisCare Leabrook, SA
  19. Peter Purnell, GenesisCare Joondalup, WA
  20. Patrick Carroll, Redcliffe Hospital, QLD
  21. Darshan Ghia, Fiona Stanley Hospital, WA
  22. David Colquhoun, Core Research Group Pty Ltd, QLD
  23. David Eccleston, GenesisCare, VIC
  24. Walter Abhayaratna, The Canberra Hospital, ACT
  25. David Brieger, Concord Repatriation General Hospital, NSW
  26. Clara Chow, Westmead Hospital, NSW
  27. Faraz Pathan, Nepean Hospital, NSW
  28. Rajiv Mahajan, Lyell McEwin Hospital, SA
  29. Andrew Hamilton, Nightingale Cardiology, SA
  30. Christopher Zeitz, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, SA
  31. Deepak Haikerwal, HeartWest and Baker HDI, VIC
  32. Swati Mukherjee, Cabrini, VIC

Related Posts